DEC logo
Home   About UsAdvantagesFacilitiesContact Us
Image of three Lincoln and Lancaster County (Nebraska) buildings for which DEC provides energy services
DEC tag - Efficiency in Government    


Board and Management

DEC is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Two members are appointed by the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners; two are appointed by the Mayor of Lincoln and confirmed by the Lincoln City Council; and one is appointed by the Lincoln Electric System Administrative Board. Members serve two-year terms and are eligible for reappointment.


DEC has contracted with Lincoln Electric System to provide administrative, financial, engineering, operations and general corporate functions.


The DEC Project Coordinator is the liaison between the DEC Board of Directors and Lincoln Electric System, and the city of Lincoln and Lancaster County.


Board meetings
Nebraska Open Meetings Act


The Board of Directors of the District Energy Corporation will meet in a publicly convened session July 21, 2020, at 11:30 a.m. at the County-City Building, Room 112, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska. The meeting is open to the public.

The agenda for this meeting will be kept continually current and shall be readily available for public inspection at 1040 O St. during normal business hours. (Note: If the building is locked because of the pandemic, call Julie Ryan at 402-473-3202.) The full agenda and the Board packet for the July 21 meeting are available by clicking the links below: 

The meeting also will be accessible by remote electronic means, and any member of the public wishing to listen to, or participate in, the meeting via this method should follow the instructions below: 

To participate via Zoom, follow this link:
Password: 493782 

To join by phone: Call 1-669-900-6833 and enter the Webinar ID: 986 0745 9722.



© 2009 District Energy Corporation. All rights reserved.ll rights reserved.